Rural retreat Hendra Barns is located at the heart of Cornwall, within easy reach of the county’s most beautiful beaches, world-leading attractions and experiences that will make your holiday unforgettable.

 

We are pleased to provide a list of the most popular visitor attractions and activities located near to Hendra Barns at Mitchell.

 

Lappy Valley Railway Co (2 miles) www.lappavalley.co.uk

Dairyland Farm World (2 miles) www.dairylandfarmworld.com

NT Trerice House & Gardens (3 miles) www.nationaltrust.org.uk/trerice

Blue Reef Aquarium (5 miles) www.bluereefaquarium.co.uk

Newquay Zoo (5 miles) www.newquayzoo.org.uk

Classic Air Force (5 miles) www.classicairforce.com

Screech Owl Sanctuary (5 miles) www.screechowlsanctuary.co.uk

Trewithen Gardens & Nursery (6 miles) www.trewithengardens.co.uk

Holywell Bay Fun Park (6 miles) www.holywellbayfunpark.co.uk

Healey’s Cornish Cyder Farm (6 miles) www.thecornishcyderfarm.co.uk

Extreme Academy at Watergate Bay (7 miles) www.extremeacademy.co.uk

The Japanese Garden & Bonsai Nursery (7 miles) www.thebonsainursery.com

Truro Cathedral (7 miles) www.trurocathedral.org.uk

Royal Cornwall Museum (7 miles) www.royalcornwallmuseum.org.uk

Hall For Cornwall Theatre (7 miles) www.hallforcornwall.co.uk

St Eval Kart Circuit (9 miles) www.cornwallkarting.com

NT Carnewas & Bedruthan Steps (9 miles) www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Wheal Martyn China Clay Museum & Country Park (9 miles) www.wheal-martyn.com

The Lost Gardens of Heligan (10 miles) www.heligan.com

Cornwall’s Crealy Adventure Park (10 miles) www.crealy.co.uk

St Austell Brewery Visitor Centre (10 miles) www.staustellbrewery.co.uk

NT Trelissick Garden (10 miles) www.nationaltrust.org.uk/trelissick-garden

Caerhays Castle (11 miles) www.caerhays.co.uk

Charlestown Shipwreck & Heritage Museum (11 miles) www.shipwreckcharlestown.com

National Maritime Museum Falmouth (14 miles) www.nmmc.co.uk

Pendennis Castle (14 miles) www.english-heritage.org.uk

Tehidy Country Park (15 miles) www.cornwall.gov.uk

Eden Project (18 miles) www.edenproject.com

Camel Valley Vineyard (19 miles) www.camelvalley.com

Bodmin Jail (19 miles) www.bodminjail.org